Windsor Clippers


2017 Schedule

Home Games In CAPS

Wed 26 @ London Blue Devils W 21-4 8:00pm
Sat 29 HAMILTON BENGALS L 7-6 7:00pm
Sun 30 @ Wallaceburg Red Devils T 14-14 4:00pm
Sat 6 @ St Catharines Spartans W 16-8 7:00pm
Thu 11 LONDON BLUE DEVILS W 23-3 8:00pm
Sat 13 @ Welland Generals W 13-7 7:00pm
Thu 18 @ Point Edward Pacers W 16-13 8:00pm
Sat 20 OWEN SOUND NORTH STARS W 13-5 7:00pm
Sun 21 @ Elora Mohawks L 6-5 7:00pm
Thu 25 POINT EDWARD PACERS L 11-8 8:00pm
Sat 27 NIAGARA THUNDERHAWKS W 16-13 7:00pm
Fri 2 @ Six Nations Rebels L 21-8 7:00pm
Sat 3 GUELPH REGALS W 19-7 7:00pm
Tue 6 @ Wallaceburg Red Devils L 14-6 8:00pm
Thu 8 LONDON BLUE DEVILS W 23-1 8:00pm
Sat 10 @ Orangeville Northmen L 13-12 7:00pm
Sun 18 @ London Blue Devils 2:00pm



August 25, 2016

The Windsor Clippers Lacrosse club closed out the year with the annual awards banquet. #18 Logan Holmes collected three awards, claiming the Leading Scorer award with 38 goals and 107 assists for 145 points in the regular season. Holmes also won the league scoring championship. Holmes also picked up the Best Offensive Player award as well as the team’s Most Valuable Player award. The Best Defensive Player award had co-winners as #3 Josh Jubenville and #23 Liam Leclair shared this honour. Picking up the Most Improved Player award was #14 Brendan Wallace. The 2016 Rookie of the Year was #24 Blain Wallace. The Don Ducharme Memorial Unsung Hero Award also had co-winners with #8 Chase Kavanaugh and #9 James Morgan sharing that award. This year’s Most Dedicated Player was #12 Andrew Garant, and the Most Sportsman like Player was #2 Phil Ristoski. The 2016 Playoff MVP was #19 Patrick Kaschalk

The Clippers will say good-bye to four players who have run out of Junior eligibility. Logan Holmes, who closes out his career as the all-time points leader for the Clippers with 493 points. Ryan Marchand, who is now second on the career points list, graduates with 460 points. David Falovo, who came to the Clippers in a trade this season, also closes out his junior career. Falovo, a defender, played 118 junior games and ended with 39 points. Rounding out the graduates is defender Brandon Lalonde. Lalonde played 57 career games with the Clippers and closes out with 3 assists.

Below is a list of the award winners over the years with the Clippers:

Best Defensive Player: 2003-Tony Chartrand, 2004- David Rivait, 2005-David Rivait, 2006-David Rivait, 2007-John Montague, 2008- Grant Sokolowski/Drew St. Loius, 2009-Donald Matte, 2010 Ken Greer, 2011 Adam Moore, 2012 Ken Greer, 2013-Kellen LeClair, 2014-Kellen LeClair, 2015-Josh Jubenville, 2106-Josh Jubenville/Liam LeClair

Unsung Hero Award: (Don Ducharme Memorial) 2003-Blaic Naysmith, 2004-Devon Mighton, 2005-John Montague, 2006-John Montague/Tony Chartrand, 2007-D.J. Turner, 2008- Mike Rivait, 2009-Garrison Matte, 2010 Lucas Brouillard, 2011 Travis Boomer, 2012 Bryan Larocque, 2013-Andrew Garant, 2014-Andrew Garant, 2015-Andrew Garant, 2016-James Morgan/Chase Kavanaugh

Leading Scorer: 2003-Jamie Pillon, 2004- Jamie Pillon, 2005-David Hodgins, 2006-Jamie Pillon, 2007-Andrew Ryckman, 2008- Brett Hickey, 2009- Brett Hickey, 2010 Brett Hickey, 2011 Brett Hickey, 2012 Lucas Ducharme, 2013-Brendon Anger, 2014-Brendon Anger, 2015-Logan Holmes, 2016-Logan Holmes

Most Improved Player: 2003-Trevor Veres, 2004- Mitch Sokolowski. 2005- Andrew Soulliere, 2006- Mike Rivait, 2007- Don Matte, 2008- Devin Humphery, 2009-Ken Greer/ Graham Adams, 2010-Trevor Learn, 2011 Gianni Martinello, 2012 Mark Rivait, 2013-Andrew Garant, 2014-Dylan Riley, 2015-Steve Jaworsk, 2016 Brendan Wallace

Best Offensive Player: 2003- Jamie Pillon, 2004- Brendyn Johnson, 2005- David Hodgins, 2006- Jamie Pillon, 2007- Greg Martinello, 2008- Brett Hickey, 2009-Travis Boomer, 2010-Jeff Rivait, 2011 Brett Hickey, 2012 Brendon Angre, 2013-Brendon Anger,2014-Ryan Marchand, 2015-Logan Holmes, 2016-Logan Holmes

Most Valuable Player: 2003- Matt Soulliere/Doug Goyeau, 2004-Tony Chartrand, 2005- Matt Soulliere/David Hodgins, 2006- Matt Soulliere/Jamie Pillon, 2007- Steve Hinek, 2008- Garrison Matte, 2009-Garrison Matte, 2010 Erik McLaren, 2011 Jeff Rivait, 2012 Jeff Rivait, 2013-Jeff Rivait, 2014-Brendon Anger, 2015-Logan Holmes, 2016-Logan Holmes

Most Dedicated Player (Lori Cox Memorial): 2003- Jordan Gledhill, 2004- Andrew Soulliere, 2005 Trevor Veres/Mitch Sokolowski, 2006- Anthony Tahzmanian, 2007- Mitch Sokolowski, 2008- Todd Chapman, 2009-Todd Chapman, 2010-Todd Chapman/Garrison Matte, 2011 Griffin Matte, 2012 Kenny Greer, 2013-Jeff Rivait, 2014-Logan Holmes, 2015-Andrew Garant, 2016-Andrew Garant

Rookie of the Year: 2003-Jamie Pillon, 2004- Greg Martinello, 2005-Steve Hinek, 2006- Garrison Matte, 2007-Grant Sokolowski, 2008- Jeff Rivait, 2009-Bryce Penney, 2010-Alex Seguin, 2011 Gianni Martinello, 2012 Lucas Ducharme, 2013-Josh Jubenville, 2014-James Morgan, 2015-Liam LeClair, 2016-Blain Wallace

Most Sportsmanlike: 2003-David Rivait, 2004- Drew St. Louis, 2005- Andrew Ryckman, 2006- Andrew Ryckman, 2007- Drew St. Louis, 2008- Andrew Ryckman, 2009-Steve Weingarden, 2010-Devin Humphrey, 2011 Trevor Learn, 2012 Ryan Marchand, 2013-Ryan Marchand, 2014-Ryan Marchand, 2015-PhilRistoski, 2016-Phil Ristoski

Playoff MVP: 2007- Trevor Veres, 2008- Erik McLaren, 2009-Jeff Rivait, 2010 Erik McLaren, 2011 Jeff Rivait, 2012 DNQ,, 2013-Cooper Cecile, 2014-Jarred Riley, 2015-Austin Thompson, 2016-Patrick Kaschalk

Information Provided By Mike Soulliere
Windsor Clippers President & General Manager
Windsor Clippers Official Site